US Open Series Schedule, Tickets and Information

The US Open Series is the six-week summer tennis season linking 10 ATP World Tour and Sony Ericsson WTA Tour tournaments together. The Series leads to the US Open. It is often referred to as the U.S. or North American hard court season.

It was organized in 2004 as a way to focus more attention on American tennis tournaments by getting more of them on domestic television. Until 2004, most summer North American tournaments were not on television, the exceptions being the highly televised ATP World Tour Masters 1000 events in Canada and Cincinnati.

Players earn points according to their results in the events; points awarded at ATP World Tour Masters 1000 and WTA Premier events are doubled.
The male and female player with the highest point totals each earn double the prize money at the U.S. Open, players with the second highest point totals increase their prize money by 50%, and players with the third highest point totals receive a 25% increase.

Last year’s US Open Series winners were Sam Querrey and Elena Dementieva.

Week 1:


     Atlanta Tennis Championships

     Atlanta, Georgia
     July 19 – 25
     Defending Champion: Robby Ginepri


Week 2:


     Bank of the West Classic

     Stanford, California
     July 26 – August 1
     Defending Champion: Marion Bartoli
Bank of the West Classic Tennis Tickets


     Farmers Classic
     Los Angeles, California
     July 26 – August 1
     Defending Champion: Sam Querrey
LA Tennis Open Tickets

Week 3:


     Mercury Insurance Open
     San Diego, CA
     August 2 – 8
     Defending Champion: Flavia Pennetta
Mercury Insurance Open Tickets


     Legg Mason Tennis Classic
     presented by Geico

     Washington, DC
     August 2 – 8
     Defending Champion: Juan Martin del Potro
Legg Mason Tennis Classic Tickets

Week 4:


     Western & Southern Financial Group 
     Women’s Open

     Cincinnati, Ohio
     August 9 – 15
     Defending Champion: Jelena Jankovic
Western and Southern Financial Group Womens Tickets


     Rogers Masters
     presented by National Bank
     Toronto, Canada
     August 9 – 15
     Defending Champion: Andy Murray
Rogers Cup – Toronto Tickets

Week 5:


     Rogers Cup
     Montreal, Canada
     August 16 – 22
     Defending Champion: Elena Dementieva
Rogers Cup Tennis Tickets


     Western & Southern 
     Financial Group Masters
     Cincinnati, Ohio
     August 16 – 22
     Defending Champion: Roger Federer
Western and Southern Financial Group Mens Tickets

Week 6:


     Pilot Pen Tennis
     at Yale

     New Haven, Connecticut

     August 22 – 28
     Defending Champions:
     Fernando Verdasco &Caroline Wozniacki
Pilot Pen Tennis Championship Tickets

Week 7-8:




 2010 US Open

 USTA Billie Jean King
 National Tennis Center
 Flushing Meadows, New York
 August 30 – September 12

 Defending Champions:
 Juan Martin Del Potro  & Kim Clijsters


Leave a comment