Feliciano Lopez, 2016 Kooyong Classic

Day 1 at the 2016 Kooyong Classic

The Kooyong exhibition is traditionally played the week prior to the Australian Open. Past winners include Pete Sampras, Andre Agassi, Michael Chang, Lleyton Hewitt… This year, the draw is a mix of veteran players (Lopez, Almagro, Baghdatis…) and young guns to watch (Edmund, Zverev, Chung…). Thanks to Brian, enjoy a few pictures of today’s matches:

Feliciano Lopez

Gilles Simon

Gilles Simon

Hyeon Chung

Omar Jasika

Omar Jasika

Almagro defeated Mathieu 7-6 6-3:

Paul Henri Matthieu

Nicola Almagro

Pictures thanks to theaussieword.com photographer Morgan from Morgan Hancock Photography

Follow Brian’s tennis adventures Down Under on Twitter and theaussieword.com!

Leave a comment