A look at the 5 warmup tournaments for Wimbledon: who is playing where and when.

Aegon Classic, Birmingham 10-16 June

Previous winners include Martina Navratilova, Billie Jean King – who was Birmingham’s inaugural champion in 1982 and collected the last of her 67 Open Era singles titles here in 1983 – and more recently, Jelena Jankovic, Li Na and Maria Sharapova, who in 2004 became the only player to capture Birmingham and Wimbledon in the same year.

Prize Money: $235,000
Defending Champ: Melanie Oudin
Official site
Who is playing: Kirsten Flipkens, Laura Robson, Heather Watson, Sorana Cirstea, Sabine Lisicki

Aegon Championships, Queens 10-16 June

Andy Murray makes his comeback from the back injury that forced him to miss Roland Garros. The Scot, who reached the Wimbledon final in 2012 (l. to Federer), won the Queen’s title in 2009 (d. Blake) and 2011 (d. Tsonga).
Since its inception in 1979, there have been six different players to complete the Queen’s Club-Wimbledon title double in the same year, including John McEnroe (81, 84), Jimmy Connors (82), Boris Becker (85), Pete Sampras (95, 99), Lleyton Hewitt (2002) and Rafael Nadal (2008).

Prize Money: € 683,665
Defending Champ: Marin Cilic
Official site
Who is playing: Andy Murray, Tomas Berdych, Juan Martin Del Potro, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, Marin Cilic

Andy Murray

Check out our Queen’s 2011 recap: part 1, part 2

Gerry Weber Open, Halle 10-16 June

German veteran Tommy Haas beat Roger Federer in Halle last year to capture his 13th career title, his first since 2009. Both eliminated in the Roland Garros quarter-finals, Federer and Haas will compete in Halle again this year, and they also are going to pair up in doubles together.

Prize Money: € 683,665
Defending Champ: Tommy Haas
Official site
Who is playing: Roger Federer, Richard Gasquet, Janko Tipsarevic, Milos Raonic, Tommy Haas, Kei Nishikori

Read Mauro’s report from Halle last year on his meeting with Stefan Edberg

Topshelf Open, s-Hertogenbosch 16-22 June

Launched as an ATP tournament in 1990, it became a joint event in 1996. Champions include Martina Hingis, Kim Clijsters, Mary Pierce, Justine Henin – who won the last of her 43 titles here in 2010 -, Goran Ivanisevic, Pat Rafter and Richard Gasquet.

Prize Money: $235,000
Defending Champ: Nadia Petrova
Who is playing: Roberta Vinci, Dominika Cibulkova, Kirsten Flipkens, Kiki Bertens, Francesca Schiavone

Prize Money: € 410,200
Defending Champ: David Ferrer
Official site
Who is playing: David Ferrer, Stanislas Wawrinka, John Isner, Jérémy Chardy, Benoit Paire

Aegon International, Eastbourne 17-22 June

Formerly the International Women’s Open, Britain’s biggest international women’s event joined forces with the ATP World Tour to host a combined men’s and women’s tournament at Devonshire Park. In past years the men’s ATP World Tour event had been played in Nottingham.
Sunday June 16 will feature a host of legends competing in a Father’s Day tussle as former British No.1 Greg Rusedski faces off with Mark Philippoussis before they team up with former world No.1 Lindsay Davenport and two-time Wimbledon Doubles Champion Rennae Stubbs in a mixed doubles match.

Prize money: $690,000
Defending champ: Tamira Paszek
Who is playing: Agnieszka Radwanska, Sara Errani, Li Na, Angelique Kerber, Sam Stosur, Petra Kvitova

Prize money: € 526,060
Defending champ: Andy Roddick
Official site
Who is playing: Gilles Simon, Juan Monaco, Andreas Seppi, Fabio Fognini, Bernard Tomic